Senator-elect Lana Theis announces Senate Staff

Lansing, MI – Senator-elect Lana Theis (R-Brighton) announced on Monday the staff for her Lansing Senate office effective January 1, 2019.  

Meghan Reckling will serve as Chief of Staff. Reckling has been with Theis since she was first elected State Representative in 2015 and currently serves as her Senior Advisor and Office Manager. In the fall of 2003, Reckling first began working in the Michigan House of Representatives as an intern before serving six years as Legislative Aide to Rep. Daniel J. Acciavatti (R-Chesterfield) and six years as Senior Advisor and Office Manager to Rep. Bill Rogers (R-Brighton). Reckling has been a resident of Livingston County for over 25 years, is married and has two children.

John Forest will serve as Legislative Director. Prior to joining the Senator’s office, Forest served as Regional Field Director for the Michigan Republican Party, primarily working with campaigns in Livingston, Ingham, Eaton, Clinton, Shiawassee, and Jackson counties. He also served as Political Operations Coordinator for Representative Kim Meltzer (R-Clinton Twp.) in 2015-2016.  Forest is a graduate of Michigan State University has earned a Bachelor of Arts in Economics and a Bachelor of Arts in History.

Theresa Grace will serve as Constituent Relations Director. Grace currently serves the Office Administrator for Senator Joe Hune (R-Fowlerville), a position she has held since 2013. Prior to joining Senator Hune’s office, Grace served as Campaign Manager for Jeff Oesterle for State Representative in 2012 and served as Legislative Aide to Representative Tim Moore (R-Farwell).

Sharon Lollio will serve as Scheduler/Special Events Coordinator.  Since 2011, Lollio has worked for the Michigan Attorney General where she currently serves as the Assistant Director of Legislative Relations. Lollio worked directly with the creation and implementation of the OK2SAY school safety initiative. She and her husband own a small business in Romulus, Michigan and they have been residents of Livingston County for seven years.

“I’m thrilled to welcome John, Theresa, and Sharon to our team,” said Senator-elect Lana Theis. “They are first-class professionals and will serve our residents well.   Meghan has been my closest staff member since my election to the House. Each of them was selected because they have a passion and a commitment for public service, and they are dedicated to the residents I represent. We have a great team and we are all looking forward to being a strong voice for the people of Livingston and Washtenaw counties.”

The 22nd State Senate District covers all of Livingston County and western Washtenaw County including Chelsea, Dexter, and Bridgewater Twp., Dexter Twp., Freedom Twp., Lima Twp., Lodi Twp., Lyndon Twp., Manchester Twp., Northfield Twp., Saline Twp., Scio Twp., Sharon Twp., Sylvan Twp., and Webster Twp.